Experience as a member of NIET Firefox Club

I am Jaya Raut, Web Education Lead of NIET Firefox Club. Today , I am going to share my experience as a member of the club and FSA program.

I learned that being a member of this club is giving me a golden opportunity to develop social contacts in this techie world and setup a ground for sharing knowledge.

As a member I grew from a layman to a much awaited knowledge aquired person.

First of all I was introduced to this club via a simple college notice board where I found a poster and was attracted towards such an initiative of college and club.

As in past also I was using the browser , it was a good experience to have it as it is open  source and provides best features such as privacy , high speed etc.

By joining the club I came to know across many other features of Mozilla Firefox browser like its security standard , live bookmarking , and tabbed browsing etc.

According to me , There are various benefits of joining the club and FSA program as well which are as follows :

1.Potential for Mozilla Internship

2.Opportunity to become Mozilla Rep

3.Enhance leadership skills

4.Win awesome goodies and swags

5.Appreciation certificate from Mozilla

6.Getting online badges

7.Improves technical skills

8.Use Webmaker tools

9.Attending various Mozilla events

10.Increased social relationships

On whole I am fortunate enough to have this membership.

JAYA RAUT
Web Education Lead
NIET Firefox Club

***Under guidance of
Vibhanshu Chaudhary
Club Lead (CL)
NIET Firefox Club

Leave a Reply

